Saskatchewan area codes and prefixes

List of Saskatchewan area codes

Saskatchewan is at present utilizing two zone codes. Saskatchewan uses one territory code overlay which comprises of region code 639 as an overlay of zone code 306. Region codes 306 and 639 cover the majority of the area of Saskatchewan.

Changes and History of Saskatchewan Area Codes:


Territory code 306 was put into benefit.


Region code 639 was put into benefit as an overlay of region code 306.

Ten digit dialing (region code + seven digit number) is essential in the 306/639 overlay since two unique homes in the same geographic region can have a similar seven digit telephone number yet each would have an alternate zone code.

Zone codes 306 and 639 cover the whole territory of Saskatchewan including the bigger urban areas and networks of Estevan, Humboldt, Moose Jaw, North Battleford, Prince Albert, Regina, Saskatoon, Swift Current, Weyburn and Yorkton notwithstanding numerous littler networks all through Saskatchewan.