Provinces and Territories with capitals


The ten regions and three territories of Canada reach out from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean and north to the Arctic. Canada is the world's second biggest nation in complete zone since its domains and regions cover a region of 3.855 million square miles. The regions have more government duties in the elected structure than those of the domains.

The regions and domains of Canada are the sub-national governments inside the geological zones of Canada under the specialist of the Canadian Constitution. In the 1867 Canadian Confederation, three regions of British North America—New Brunswick, Nova Scotia and the Province of Canada (which, upon Confederation, was separated into Ontario and Quebec)— were joined to shape a united settlement, turning into a sovereign country in the following century. Over its history, Canada's universal fringes have changed a few times, and the nation has developed from the first four regions to the present ten areas and three regions. The ten areas are Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec and Saskatchewan. Together, the areas and domains make up the world's second-biggest nation by territory.